All about Kat and the creation of BRCS

Brick Road Creative Studios has been a dream of mine since 2006 when I got into making handmade cards to use with gifts rather than buying them. Around this time I also became interested in scrapbooking. I love being able to display images with different colours and embellishments to tell a story.  I’d been to craft markets and seen so many fantastic crafts I knew I wanted to do more.

The dream was to create not only a way to sell the handmade goods I love to create, but to also have a place I can share all of the practical, helpful, and inspiring tips and documents I find and write. The Brick Road Creative Studios Blog was born.

I’ve always been interested in being creative in one form or another, and this space allows me to share it all with you. Give me some cardboard, glue, and sticky tape and off I go! Not to mention the other hobbies of painting, drawing, sewing, crochet, knitting, stamps, photography, and fairy house building, just to name a few.

Not only is this space a reference tool for being creative, its a resource for tips on how you can become more organised, giving you more time for the things and people you love. I’ve been a fan of all things organising for as long as I can remember. I especially get excited about using organisational tools and systems to make more time for yourself, and the things you want to do. I once read that the average person will spend 45 minutes a day looking for things. What a waste of time! It just goes to show every minute you spend getting organised is another minute saved later on.

So there you have it! Take a look around and enjoy!

About Kathryn

Hello and welcome to the Brick Road Creative Studios blog! My name is Kathryn, feel free to take a look around. I hope you find some helpful and inspiring bits and pieces here.
This entry was posted in What would you do if... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

