How do I convert my Nana’s apple tart recipe so I can eat it gluten-free?

Gluten-Free-Food

First, look at your Nan’s recipe. Whenever it calls for 1 cup of gluten flour (or just you know, flour) substitute 140 grams of your favorite gluten-free flour mix. Here is a run down of some gluten-free flour mixes.

That’s it.

Let me make it even easier for you.

1 cup = 140 grams
1 1/2 cups = 210 grams
2 cups = 280 grams
2 1/2 cups = 350 grams
3 cups = 420 grams

About Kathryn

Hello and welcome to the Brick Road Creative Studios blog! My name is Kathryn, feel free to take a look around. I hope you find some helpful and inspiring bits and pieces here.
This entry was posted in Fresh Food & Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

