No time to read?

With so much going on in our lives few of us have time to read. And when we have time there never seems to be a decent book around!

This addition to the BRCS Blog will provide a summary on different books, a few quotes, and full spoilers that will help you pick through the waste-of-time books to the I-can’t-put-this-book-down finds.

Today I am reviewing Mindy Kaling’s “Is Everyone Hanging out without me”. This book is a short collection of stories and essays about her upbringing, general opinions, and career. I found her funny and easy to relate to. Some of her ‘teen moments’ really brought me back to those awkward teenage years with a few cringes and loads of laughs.

With short essays like “Why Do Men Put on Their Shoes So Slowly?” and “In Defense of Chest Hair”, it really is a random assortment of her observations and findings.

Its a quick read and a bit of fun, if you’re after something light and amusing without expecting too much, this is the book for you. Also if you are a fan of ‘The Office’ you’ll love Mindy’s style.

is everyone“They say the best revenge is living well. I say it’s acid in the face — who will love them now?”

“There is no sunrise so beautiful that it is worth waking me up to see it.”

“After all these years with friends who are five ten or taller, I have come to carry myself with the confidence of a tall person. It’s all in the head. It works out.”

About Kathryn

Hello and welcome to the Brick Road Creative Studios blog! My name is Kathryn, feel free to take a look around. I hope you find some helpful and inspiring bits and pieces here.
This entry was posted in Bookshelf, Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

