Creative flair, bye bye hair, and the launch of my NEW course!

sunflowersApril is shaping up to be an epic Month in the Studio, and out. It’s exciting when things start going your way with less problems and more solutions.

Its safe to say I don’t do things by halves. When there is a goal I want to reach I take action to make it happen. My most recent one being a new hair do haha. Booking in the appointment, making time to get it done, and then celebrating huge changes!

For ages I had been feeling guilty about… well everything! Not looking after my appearance, not getting enough sleep, not doing enough exercise, not talking to my friends and family enough, not spending enough time doing creative fun stuff. But when I had some free time I would always fill it with other priorities (cooking, cleaning, errands, flopping on the couch in guilty exhaustion). The guilt trip needs to stop!

We all have different priorities and only so many hours in the day. Honing in on your ‘must tos’ and making sure they happen is going to really help you put things in perspective. For me, making Brick Road Creative Studios a priority in itself means I don’t feel guilty when I spend time crafting and writing. I watch less trash TV which means I have more time to go to appointments, and to go to bed on time. I feel more accomplished and much, much happier. And in the end its only our mindset that needs to change. There is no point in feeling guilty about how things are if you consciously decide that’s what you want to be doing.

Speaking of new priorities I’ve been working like mad writing and putting together an e-course that I’ll be sharing with my readers on Monday. It’s such a thrill to set yourself a new challenge and to see yourself steps away from completing it. But there is no rest for the wicked, as of the following week I will be starting work on another e-course ’52 weeks of inspiration and adventure’. It’s all about creating memories worth sharing, taking new adventures, and highlighting every-day activities in your scrapbooks.

What better way to make time for the things I want to do, then to share it with others and help them make time for the things they love too!

About Kathryn

Hello and welcome to the Brick Road Creative Studios blog! My name is Kathryn, feel free to take a look around. I hope you find some helpful and inspiring bits and pieces here.
This entry was posted in Celebrations, online courses, Scrapbooking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

