Interestingly Uninterested

bored-studentYou know when you pick up a book and you’re all enthusiastic, excited about the new adventure you will take with new characters. Delving into a new world and all it could contain… until you reach chapter 8 and STILL nothing has happened! You persist for one more chapter and then give up with an exasperated sigh… hurry up book and get good!

I often find my room littered with books that I have put down, unenthused by the prospect of what may happen next. It’s almost like I’m daring them to make me pick them back up ‘come on book, try and get my attention’. I’m a busy girl, I don’t have time to wade through boring books. I’m sorry book but you sounded so good with your interesting and catchy blurb and then you went and wrecked it all. No, I’m sorry I think we just need some time apart. I would say it’s not you, but we both know that would be a huge lie…

About Kathryn

Hello and welcome to the Brick Road Creative Studios blog! My name is Kathryn, feel free to take a look around. I hope you find some helpful and inspiring bits and pieces here.
This entry was posted in What would you do if.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

