What inspirational quote guides you through your day?

I recently came across this question ‘What inspirational quote guides you through your day?’. It got me thinking about the quotes I have come across and what they mean to me.

One of my all time favourites is by Gilda Radner “I wanted a perfect ending. Now I’ve learned, the hard way, that some poems don’t rhyme, and some stories don’t have a clear beginning, middle, and end. Life is about not knowing, having to change, taking the moment and making the best of it, without knowing what’s going to happen next. Delicious Ambiguity.”

It’s easy to push yourself to reach perfection and be disappointed, this quote reminds me to go with the flow and embrace imperfection. You can’t control everything, so stop trying and embrace what is.

I also love this one by J. K. Rowling “It is impossible to live without failing at something, unless you live so cautiously that you might has well not have lived at all, in which case you have failed by default.”

She helps to remind me to take risks, it’s better to try, fail and say “I did it, I gave it a go” then to not try at all.

And finally this one “Life is a great big canvas; throw all the paint you can at it.” by Danny Kaye. I don’t believe in saving things for special occasions, every day is special and we need to make the most of each one.

So what kind of quotes inspire you? What quote do you find yourself turning to?

delicious

Until next time, colour outside the lines, dream big, enjoying the little things, and above all else… embrace imperfection.

Kathryn

About Kathryn

Hello and welcome to the Brick Road Creative Studios blog! My name is Kathryn, feel free to take a look around. I hope you find some helpful and inspiring bits and pieces here.
This entry was posted in Celebrations, Self Improvement, What would you do if... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

