Happy One Year to Us!

happy one year us

We’re celebrating our one year anniversary this month! A year ago last July 1st, Brick Road Creative Studios was launched. So much has happened in this first year and we look forward to some exciting times to come.

Here’s a couple tidbits about Brick Road Creative Studios that you might not know:

  • The owl in our logo is named Boo.
  • I love planning new projects for the store and blog, stay tuned for more online courses, handmade crafts, and artwork.
  • I have developed a range of greeting cards that are twice the size of a normal card due to demand for more writing space.
  • It took 5 months to finally decide on the name Brick Road Creative Studios before launching the blog and business.
  • In the last 3 months I have developed, written, and launched a free online course for scrapbookers and list makers.
  • I still don’t know enough about bookkeeping! There is a lot to learn, but thankfully I have some helpers that will set me on the right track.
  • I’ve been wanting to experiment with resin which is a goal for this new year of business.
  • Something I’ve learnt from my first year being a business owner; your dreams are just waiting for you to be brave enough.

It’s been such an amazing experience, looking forward to another year of business adventures!

Kathryn

About Kathryn

Hello and welcome to the Brick Road Creative Studios blog! My name is Kathryn, feel free to take a look around. I hope you find some helpful and inspiring bits and pieces here.
This entry was posted in Celebrations, What would you do if... and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

