A kitchen wish list

One of the things I love about house hunting is discovering all the different kinds of kitchens on offer. I’m not going to expect my perfect dream kitchen when buying my first home, but that doesn’t mean I can’t have a checklist of preferences to make everyday life easier.

I’m in the process of looking at my current kitchen and noting the things I use everyday and the things that would make life easier. Such as the breakfast bar set up – toaster, kettle, tea and coffee all in one spot makes mornings easier. While there are some items that never seem to live in the same home (ahem, spatula) and I can never find when I need them. It’s surprising how moving things around can make life so much easier!

When it comes to my new kitchen there will be things I need to compromise on, such as the size of the kitchen and the location of cupboards and draws. But I’ve found some fantastic storage ideas for smaller kitchens here.  So many ideas! It gives me hope that I can compromise and still be happy.

In the mean time I’ll daydream about lovely kitchens…

kitchen6 kitchen1 kitchen2 kitchen3 kitchen4 kitchen5

Image sources via, via, via, via, via, via

Is there something on your kitchen wish list that has become more than a want and is now a need? Let us know below!

Kathryn

About Kathryn

Hello and welcome to the Brick Road Creative Studios blog! My name is Kathryn, feel free to take a look around. I hope you find some helpful and inspiring bits and pieces here.
This entry was posted in What would you do if... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

