Lazy Sunday

sunday

What an incredible week this has been! Not only did I cross off all of my to-dos for the week, but I have started next weeks tasks! Admittedly I had started to freak out over all the things I need to get done this month, so I sort of started working like a crazy person…

cloudy_flint_typing

 

Yeah that’s about right.

I’d be waking up at 1am thinking “Oh and I must add those photos to my blog, and those others to my online course. What was my login again?” and I’d realise I had been thinking in my sleep! Needless to say it’s been weird!

I don’t know about you but I consider my week started on a Monday. I generally look at my calendar for the week to come on a Saturday and plan as much as possible from Monday to Saturday. Sunday is my lazy day where I book nothing in and use it to catch up on movies, books, rest, whatever I feel I need.

This last week I’ve been working with the fantastic volunteers at Children of Gambia Services Australia to put together a business lunch for the local community. I’m thrilled to be working with this years speakers Jon Yeo, and Danielle Storey! I’m really looking forward to this event and I have been working hard to ensure its success.

I have also been running around to meetings, catch ups, and the like. It has been a full fun week for sure. For some ‘behind the scenes pics check out my instagram reel!  Did I mention I’ve been playing with green smoothies? Yeah, they sound weird but I could have not made it through this week without them!

Finally I have been putting the finishing touches to my 52 Weeks of Adventure and Inspiration ecourse! I keep adding bits and tweaking it to make sure my readers get as much as possible from it, but it feels like I’m never finished! Well as of the 1st of September it will be launched so no more tweaking haha.

Even though its Sunday and I SHOULD be resting relaxing yada yada yada, I’ve still been thinking about all the things I need to do next week! I really should be reminding myself to just…

read booksHappy Sunday!

Kathryn

 

About Kathryn

Hello and welcome to the Brick Road Creative Studios blog! My name is Kathryn, feel free to take a look around. I hope you find some helpful and inspiring bits and pieces here.
This entry was posted in Bookshelf, Self Improvement and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

