The Beauty Beluga

In winter I do a lot of reading and dreaming about the warmer weather. I have to say I prefer summer with its long days and sunshine. So winter for me is a time to get stuck into projects, do research, and generally surf the internet for interesting new things.

I read recently that Beluga whales are found solely in the Northern Hemisphere in areas of Canada, Russia, Greenland, and Alaska. Except for when they migrate. For Australia that means whale watching season is between June and November. At last I have found something I can look forward to in winter! What can I say I’m a documentary buff!

beluga (1) beluga beluga1 beluga2

beluga7 beluga5

Photos from istock, and www.worldwildlife.org
 

Happy Sunday!

Kathryn

About Kathryn

Hello and welcome to the Brick Road Creative Studios blog! My name is Kathryn, feel free to take a look around. I hope you find some helpful and inspiring bits and pieces here.
This entry was posted in Travel Tips, What would you do if..., Where to go this weekend and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Beauty Beluga

Leave a Reply

