Don’t you just love it when…! (Book News!)

Eeep! I love it when I hear about a new book, even more so when its by someone wickedly hilarious and completely relateable. I’m talking about Anna Kendrick writing a book! She is the star of Pitch Perfect and Into the Woods – acting, signing, funny as hell – that’s the girl. She is also responsible for such raucous tweets as:

 I heard has a job opening… and from certain angles I look like a british teenage boy soooooooooooo

 Does anyone else think “don’t be a weirdo, don’t be a weirdo” over and over when entering social gatherings? Cause I don’t.

 Kaitlyn can do better. Like if my boyfriend left me for her, I’d get it.

  You’re probably right.*
— *You’re wrong, I just don’t want to seem like a dick about it.

Classic. I’m really looking forward to getting my hands on her collection of autobiographical essays that is due to be published in 2016.

In the mean time here’s what Anna had to say on the book:

“I’m excited to publish my first book, and because I get uncomfortable when people have high expectations, I’d like to use this opportunity to showcase my ineptitude, pettiness, and the frequency with which I embarrass myself. And while many of my female inspirations who have become authors are incredibly well-educated and accomplished comedy writers, I’m very, very funny on Twitter, according to BuzzFeed and my mom, so I feel like this is a great idea. Quick question: are run-on sentences still frowned upon? Wait, is ending a sentence with a preposition still frowned upon? I mean, upon frowned? Dammit!”

SO EXCITED!

tumblr_n8jb8vsmhw1qdiaboo2_r1_500

 

About Kathryn

Hello and welcome to the Brick Road Creative Studios blog! My name is Kathryn, feel free to take a look around. I hope you find some helpful and inspiring bits and pieces here.
This entry was posted in Bookshelf, Celebrations, Giggles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

