April Reads – BRCS Book Club Review and Discussion

 photo imagejpg1_zps09f33f63.jpg

Oh Amy you amazing women! I have to admit I was really looking forward to this one and it did not disappoint!

Amy Poehler is so funny and relatable, just inspirational. I really enjoyed learning about how she got into comedy and improv and just her general attitude and perspective is so refreshing. I have to admit I have been so busy this month I ended up listening to the audiobook for half of the book and it was brilliant! Amy’s narration just made it even more fun. Overall, this was an awesome memoir in my opinion.

Here are a few inspired quotes by Amy:

“I want to be around people that do things. I don’t want to be around people anymore that judge or talk about what people do. I want to be around people that dream and support and do things.” ― Amy Poehler

“Saying “yes” doesn’t mean I don’t know how to say no, and saying “please” doesn’t mean I am waiting for permission.” ― Amy Poehler, Yes Please

“Great people do things before they’re ready. They do things before they know they can do it. Doing what you’re afraid of, getting out of your comfort zone, taking risks like that- that’s what life is. You might be really good. You might find out something about yourself that’s really special and if you’re not good, who cares? You tried something. Now you know something about yourself” ― Amy Poehler

So discussion time! Did you finish the book? Is it waiting to be finished but you have a few thoughts to share on what you have read so far?

What did you get from this memoir?

I’d love to know your thoughts, please leave a comment below!

About Kathryn

Hello and welcome to the Brick Road Creative Studios blog! My name is Kathryn, feel free to take a look around. I hope you find some helpful and inspiring bits and pieces here.
This entry was posted in BRCS Book Club. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

