June Reads – BRCS Book Club

Wellllllllllll! I’m later then usual this month with choosing a book – to be honest I’m usually so organised I’ve chosen the book a month ahead and organised my post weeks in advance. A huge thanks to Melanie for her facebook post that prompted me to get organised and choose this months book!

This month the book club will be reading How Should A Person Be? by Sheila Heti. Not only does it sound like a great read but its on the list of  21 Books From the last 5 Years That Every Women Should Read by Huffington post. Considering all the other outstanding books on this list I’m thinking this one will be a very worthwhile read.

How Should a Person Be? is a novel of many identities: an autobiography of the mind, a postmodern self-help book, and a fictionalized portrait of the artist as a young woman — of two such artists, in fact.

I feel smarter and I haven’t even read it yet! So you have less then a full week to borrow, buy, or find yourself a copy of this book, get moving! 🙂

*orders a copy from book depository* ahem, yes, very organised.

About Kathryn

Hello and welcome to the Brick Road Creative Studios blog! My name is Kathryn, feel free to take a look around. I hope you find some helpful and inspiring bits and pieces here.
This entry was posted in BRCS Book Club and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

