Here’s to the funny chicks who make TV awesome

Known on Wikipedia as ‘Additional main characters’ in The Big Bang Theory these lovable ladies really know how to get to my funny bone. 

Bernadette Rostenkowski-Wolowitz (Melissa Rauch) was originally a waitress and co-worker of Penny’s at the Cheesecake Factory, which pays the way for her graduate studies in microbiology.

A recurring joke in the series is in reference to Bernadette and her lab team handling dangerous or infectious specimens, leading to accidental by-products or exposure to diseases, in some cases resulting in Bernadette ending up in quarantine.

Dr. Amy Farrah Fowler (Mayim Bialik) is a neuroscientist and Sheldon’s love interest in the series. She has a Ph.D. in neurobiology, with a research focus on addiction in primates and invertebrates, occasionally mentioning such experiments as getting a capuchin monkey addicted to cigarettes or starfish addicted to cocaine.

Got it? Good! Lets have some quotes!!

Amy Farrah Fowler: What do you say to hiding a recording device in your ample bosom?
Bernadette Rostenkowski: I don’t want anything in my ample bosom.
Amy Farrah Fowler: Come on strawberries, take one for the team.

Bernadette Rostenkowski: Boy, I don’t know if I could be friends with Howie if we broke up.
Howard Wolowitz: Why not.
Bernadette Rostenkowski: I’m a very vengeful person.
Howard Wolowitz: Really?
Bernadette Rostenkowski: With access to weaponized smallpox.

Bernadette: Howard, a girl doesn’t go out with a man like you, with your looks, your fancy patter, and your tight hoochie pants if she isn’t expecting him to eventually make the move.

Howard Wolowitz: Bernie, I’m home. Did you have fun today?
Bernadette Rostenkowski: Yes, and I have a surprise for you.
Howard Wolowitz: Please be Cinderella. Please be Cinderella.
Bernadette Rostenkowski: [Appears dressed as Cinderella] Hello, my handsome prince.
Howard Wolowitz: Milady.
[Mimes riding a horse to her]

Bernadette Rostenkowski: I don’t think I can meet the girl who was always mean to me, Tammy Bodnick. One time while I was in gym class she stole all my clothes and left an elf costume in my locker. The worst part was, it was too big.
Amy Farrah Fowler: That’s nothing. In ninth grade, the girls put Rogaine in my hand lotion. Within six months, the nicknames began to fly. I think the one that hurt the most was Gorilla Fingers Fowler.

 

Amy Farrah FowlerBernadette Rostenkowski: Amy, we’re really sorry.
Penny: Yeah, we feel awful.
Amy Farrah Fowler: Don’t. I’ll be okay. You’re not the first girls I thought were friends with me who ended up shunning me. It’s like elementary school, junior high, high school, undergrad, grad school and that semester abroad in Norway all over again.

Amy Farrah Fowler: [as she and Sheldon cuddle] I’m just saying, second base is right there.

Amy Farrah Fowler: [Dissecting a brain] Yay, brain tumor! Probably not the same reaction you had when you got the news.

 

Strike a pose you fabulous people!

Tbbt Amy Farrah Fowler animated GIF

Image source via, via, via, via.

 

About Kathryn

Hello and welcome to the Brick Road Creative Studios blog! My name is Kathryn, feel free to take a look around. I hope you find some helpful and inspiring bits and pieces here.
This entry was posted in Celebrations, Giggles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

