August Reads – BRCS Book Club Review and Discussion

August was a bit of an experiment with the book club, in that everyone was to choose a book they haven’t finished or that had been sitting on their book shelf waiting patiently to be read. This month I read (in most cases finished reading):

Black Sun Light My Way

This is Children of the Black Sun book 2 and I’ve been enjoying this series. They are big books though so I don’t tend to bring them to work to read at lunch so I end up reading them during spare moments at home and on the weekend. These books are all about magic, adventure, and fighting for freedom.

Really enjoying Jo Spurrier‘s writing style and thrilled that she’s an Australian Author.

Lisa Kleypas is my favourite romance novelist. The best way I can describe them is a raunchy romantic comedy. If you like a historical romance do check her out (or let me know you’d like to borrow one – I own them all…).

This is the second book in a series also. I tend to binge read these books but with last month’s book to finish this one was put aside so it was nice to get it finished (and start the 3rd haha).

And I listened to these audio books:

 

The Kingkiller Chronicle is a fantasy trilogy by Patrick Rothfuss, telling the autobiography of Kvothe, an adventurer and famous musician. I have read both of these but find myself coming back to them because I enjoyed them so much.

So these where my books for the month. What did you end up reading? Have you read any of these? Leave your comments below!

About Kathryn

Hello and welcome to the Brick Road Creative Studios blog! My name is Kathryn, feel free to take a look around. I hope you find some helpful and inspiring bits and pieces here.
This entry was posted in BRCS Book Club and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

